Linda K. Barrett Service Award

Linda K. Barrett Service Award Criteria

The Alaska Association of School Librarians gives an annual award to an Alaska school librarian who:

  • is a member of AkASL
  • has demonstrated outstanding service to the school library profession.
  • has provided significant services to both state and local activities.

Directions: Complete and submit online nomination form
and send supporting documentation such as letters, photos, etc. separately
as an attachment to an email to

LKB Service Award Online Nomination Form

Deadline for Nominations: Friday, February 2, 2018 (11:59:59, PM)

Past Recipients of the AkASL Linda K. Barrett Service Award:

2017 Dona Helmer, Anchorage

2016 Laura Guest, Anchorage
2015 Deborah Rinion, Fairbanks
2014 Karla Barkman Kenai
2013 Janet Madsen Fairbanks
2012 Erika Drain Sitka
2011 Lynn McNamara Anchorage
2010 Suzanne Metcalfe Anchorage
2009 Robin Turk Palmer
2008 Barb Bryson Valdez
2007 Valerie Oliver Anchorage
2006 Mary Hacker Anchorage
2005 Cathy Boutin Juneau
2004 Shelly Logsdon Wasilla
2003 Tiki Levinson Naknek
2002 Teresa Paulsen Tok
2001 Bob VanDerWege Kenai
2000 Sue Sherif Fairbanks
1999 Gaylin Fuller Fairbanks
1998 Bonnie Cavanaugh Palmer
1997 Linda Masterson Anchorage
1996 Pat Wamsley Wasilla
1996 Mickey Templin Anchorage
1995 Lois Petersen Kotzebue
1994 Della Matthis Anchorage
1993 Allan McCurry Yukon Koyukuk
1992 Harriet McClain Sitka
1991 Kari Mohn Kenai
1990 Roz Goodman Bering Strait
1989 Ann Symons Juneau
1988 Mollie Bynum Anchorage
1987 Phyllis Davis Juneau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.